Search Engine Forums - Asia Domain Name Registration Limited is a Scam -aisadm.net
Search Engine Forums
Search Engine Forums
Discussion Forum of SEO and Webmaster Related Topics


Our Website Web
[ Submit Express Home ] :: [ Forums Home ] :: [ Register ]
 

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in
Asia Domain Name Registration Limited is a Scam -aisadm.net

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Search Engine Forum Forum Index -> Domain Names Forum
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
submit
Site Admin


Joined: 28 Aug 2004
Posts: 646

PostPosted: Wed Jan 16, 2008 9:00 pm    Post subject: Asia Domain Name Registration Limited is a Scam -aisadm.net Reply with quote

Recently there has been an internet scam going on from Chinese domain registration companies claiming someone is trying to register your trademark to try and get you to register it before them, that way they make money by selling more domains.

Here is a recent email that I recieved:

Quote:
Dear CEO,

We are the domain name registration organization in Asia, which mainly deal with international company's in Asia. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the Jan 15 , 2008, we received an application formally. One company named "Viva International Holdings Ltd" wanted to register following
Domain names:
submitexpress.net.cn
submitexpress.org.cn
submitexpress.com.hk
submitexpress.hk
submitexpress.tw
submitexpress.com.tw
submitexpress.asia
Internet brand keyword:

submitexpress

through our body.

After our initial examination, we found that the keywords and domain names applied for registration are as same as your company's name and trademark. These days we are dealing with it. If you do not know this company, we doubt that they have other aims to buy these domain names. Now we have not finished the registration of Viva company yet, in order to deal with this issue better, Please contact us by telephone or email as soon as possible.



Best Regards,
Liza Ding
_______________________________

Asia Domain Name Registration Limited
Tel:00852 3059 3057
Fax:00852 3059 3080
Email: Liza@aisadm.net Liza@domaininasia.org

_________________
Submit Express - The Leader in Search Engine Optimization
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
guruananth



Joined: 26 Jul 2008
Posts: 199

PostPosted: Fri Aug 29, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes i am also got message for my site cannyinfotech.

So be careful for this type of spammers


_____________________________________
http://www.cannyinfotech.com/mobile.html
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Dave011



Joined: 18 Mar 2009
Posts: 144

PostPosted: Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also got one, and even my email was almost get hacked. The language was set to Chinese I immediately act to stop it.
_________________
Free Text to Speech|Hawaii Termite, Oahu Termite|Hawaii Plumbing|Weight Loss Clinic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Search Engine Forum Forum Index -> Domain Names Forum All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group